Vision Scaffolding Solutions Receives Honorary Mentions In ‘Pride In The Job’ Award

Vison Scaffolding Solutions are delighted to have received an honorary mention in the Pride in the Job Award from Barrat David Wilson Homes.

What is a ‘Pride in the Job’ award?

A Pride in the Job award is the highest accolade a residential site manager can hope to receive.

Being honoured with a Pride in the Job award is a great reflection on not just the site manager’s successes, but also to the building company, the team and associated trades and partners. It’s also a great reputation boost for everyone else involved.

Receiving such an award also benefits your customers, who get the enjoyment of living in an award winning home that is a product of the high quality service provided.


Pride in the Poles Awarded

Here at Vision Scaffolding Solutions we’re very proud to announce that we received an honorary mention in two Pride in the Job awards via our relations with the winning site managers from a couple Barratt David Wilson sites that we’ve worked with. Both certificates satisfyingly “Acknowledge with grateful thanks the invaluable support provided by Vision Scaffolding Solutions Ltd”.



Although we’re very proud of our partnered award winners Matt Annals at Swanbourne Park, Angmering & Jon Fuge at Cherry Tree Grove in Ferndown. We’d also like to recognise everyone’s involvement with making both of these projects award-winning successes.


Pride In The Job Certificate Awarded To Barratt Homes


Pride in the Job Award Builder Categories

Although the Pride in the Job is acclaimed as the home-building industry’s most prestigious awards program, it is only site managers who are eligible. All site managers are qualified for an award regardless of location or which builder category they belong to. The builder categories are defined depending on the number of new home registered for NHBC cover within that year.

The grouping of builder category brackets is broken down as follows;
Single home (1), Small builder (2-50), Medium builder (51-1000), Large builder (1001+) & Multi-storey builder (5+ Storeys).


Four Levels of Awards

There are four levels of the award; the first is the Quality Award, which is presented to the 430 best site managers from each of the builder categories.

The Quality Awardees will then be nominated for the next stage of accreditation, a Seal of Excellence Award. These are given to the best 130 site managers’ chosen from the 430 previous winners, but split by region.

The winner of a Seal of Excellence award will become a candidate for a Regional Award. There are five regional awards available in every region, one for each of the building categories.

If winning a regional award wasn’t enough, then doing so will also nominate the winner for the Supreme Award. There is only one Supreme award available for each builder category and the award is presented at a prestigious ceremony in London.

Leave a Reply